Customer Reviews

Add A Review

5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Dustin Mitchell was my salesman. He was professional, courteous, prompt and knowledgeable. He made our experience worth coming back. My wife said he was the best car salesman she's encountered in 40 years. There were no areas that I would criticism him on. Patrick was the Finance person and he was equally polite, professional and very prompt. My only criticism was that with my credit score I was eligible for financing through Chase at a rate of 1.9, yet you began my sales contract with Mazda at 2.9 without even trying to find the lowest rate! If my wife had not caught this we'd be paying the higher rate. THAT is unacceptable to me. I would come back to Dustin in the future for any other purchase and feel totally comfortable working with him, he was a true gentleman to my wife....and THAT MATTERS to me.
Jun 14 2014
Reviewed by William Stacy Culpepper
5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Mr. Blackwell was a very great salesmen. He made sure that everything I asked for as far as cost and payment amount was very sufficient for me especially being a first time car buyer and student. He told me lots of information based on the car, mileage, and quality. I would refer him to anyone!
Jun 14 2014
Reviewed by Briaunna McLaughlin
5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I would recommend this dealership
Jun 14 2014
Reviewed by Cathy Gerrald
5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I would recommend this dealership.
Jun 14 2014
Reviewed by Cathy Gerrald
5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Great experience! Staff did everything they promised. Best car dealer I've experienced yet! Great price. Great Service. In 2011 I bought a Sonata from Sports Durst (terrible). Southern States puts them to shame in all categories! Would do business with Southern States again and will recommend to my friends!
Jun 14 2014
Reviewed by Mike Dellerman
5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
It was awesome. No haggle at all.
Jun 10 2014
Reviewed by Ray Rodecker
5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
John Blackwell is the salesperson that I have ever worked with. I was very apprehensive in buying a used car on my own. John knew the price range that I had to work with. There was a car that came in that he knew was in my price range and had me come by to take a look before putting it through the shop. John called me the next day and told me the car had issues and there was no way he would want me to buy it. He made me his number one priority and found me an awesome vehicle within two days. I am glad that I found John to work with and will recommend any of my friends that are shopping for cars to John Blackwell. It was a pleasant car buying experience. He even came in on his day off to help me.
Jun 3 2014
Reviewed by Pamela Keith
5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I purchased a 2009 GMC Acadia from Southern States Automotive. This was the best auto purchase experience I have ever had. John Blackwell was an awesome salesman. With his help I was able to purchase the car of my dreams, without hassle and by giving me a deal I could't say no! I recommend anyone to go with Southern States Auto when purchasing a new or used vehicle, just ask for John and I promise you will walk away 100% happy! I will continue to shop here for all my future car purposes. I love my Acadia and I especially love the way I was treated! Thanks for everything!!!
Jun 2 2014
Reviewed by Dia Williams
5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
My entire experience with Southern States and John Blackwell was truly amazing! John met my every want and need. I was able to buy my dream car at a price I could afford! I will continue to purchase my future cars here and I recommend anyone to purchase their next car from Southern States Automotive!! Great staff and great service!!
Jun 2 2014
Reviewed by Dia Williams
5 Star Sales Review
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
everyone was very professional.
May 31 2014
Reviewed by Michael Farmer
©  2019  2511 Wake Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27609   
Sales: (919) 839-7481  
Service: (919) 839-7347